[Oman Hockey Federation]


Oman Hockey Federation

The game of hockey is one of the oldest games known to Omanis in the Sultanate of Oman, where the exercise began in the early last century, but on a small scale with limited exercise in the capital Muscat among the Asian communities, and then it spread among members of Omani society.

Federation was founded in Oman Hockey 1973, Mr. Sayyid Hilal bin Badr Al Busaidi is one of the founders of hockey in the Sultanate. The federation was publicized by the Ministerial Decision No. 59/83 on 18 October 1983 with H.E. Nayef bin Obeid Al Salami being its first chairman. The association joined the membership of the International Federation in 1978, as the Asian Federation in 1977and membership of the Arab Federation in 1990.

It has 24 member clubs from various areas of the Sultanate. A large number of schools of the Ministry of Education are involved in the association’s activities, which reflects the amount of large and active participation in the programs and activities of the association. The association governs the diverse and miscellaneous activities of the Omani Hockey and annually organizes the Cup of His Majesty Sultan Qaboos bin Said, which began in 1971. It also maintains the general league of clubs of first and second divisions as well as domestic competitions, including the Ministry of Education Cup. The League schools and league clubs, schools league and joint league of clubs and private organizations.






جميع الحقوق محفوظة اللجنة الأولمبية العمانية 2016 . عدد الزوار

Top

الاتحادات الرياضية [الاتحاد العماني للهوكي]


الاتحاد العماني للهوكي

تعتبر لعبة الهوكي من أقدم اللعبات الممارسة في سلطنة عُمان ، حيث بدأ ممارستها في أوائل القرن الماضي على الرغم من انحصار منافساتها في مسقط وذلك من خلال بعض الجاليات الأسيوية وقد انتشرت اللعبة بين أفراد المجتمع العماني خلال السنوات الماضية ودخلت منافساتها فرق من محافظة ظفار ومنطقة الباطنة.

تأسس الاتحاد العماني للهوكي في عام 1973م وكان السيد هلال بن بدر البوسعيدي هو أحد مؤسسي رياضة الهوكي في السلطنة .لقد تم إشهار الاتحاد العماني للهوكي بالقرار الوزاري رقم 59/83 في 18 أكتوبر 1983م وكان أول رئيس للاتحاد بعد إشهاره سعادة/ نايف بن عبيد السلامي وقد انظم لعضوية الاتحاد الدولي عام 1978م ولعضوية الاتحاد الآسيوي عام 1977م ولعضوية الاتحاد العربي عام 1990م.

يشارك في عضوية الاتحاد 24 نادياً من مختلف منطلق السلطنة إلا أن المنافسات في الدوري تنحصر حالياً في عدد (14) نادي ، كما يشارك في أنشطته عدد من مدارس وزارة التربية والتعليم ، وينظم الاتحاد العماني للهوكي أنشطة متعددة ومتنوعة حيث ينظم سنوياً مسابقة كأس حضرة صاحب الجلالة السلطان قابوس بن سعيد المعظم والتي بدأت منذ عام 1971م ، كما يقيم مسابقة الدوري العام للأندية للدرجتين الأولى والثانية ، كما ينظم مجموعة من المسابقات مثل كأس وزارة التربية والتعليم .. ودوري المدارس والدوري المشترك للأندية والهيئات والمؤسسات الخاصة.


إنجازات الاتحاد العماني للهوكي:

• المركز الثاني والميدالية الفضية في البطولة الآسيوية المؤهلة لدورة الألعاب الآسيوية (الدوحة 2006) والتي أقيمت في بنجلاديش في مايو 2006م.

• توج منتخبنا الوطني للهوكي للشباب بلقب كأس آسيا للهوكي للشباب في البطولة الثانية والتي استضافتها السلطنة في يناير 2008م.

• حقق المنتخب الوطني للهوكي المركز الثاني في بطولة كأس الاتحاد الآسيوي الثالثة للرجال والتي أقيمت بسنغافورة في يونيو 2008م.



تم إعداد هذه البيانات بواسطة وزارة الشؤون الرياضية واللجنة الأولمبية العمانية والاتحادات الرياضية .. للتواصل معنا:info@sportsoman.com






جميع الحقوق محفوظة لللجنة الأولمبية العمانية 2016

Top